Muslim and Jewish Women in Nazareth

'We can live in peace'...John Lennon (photo: Dafna Tal)

Mahzor

Mahzor

New York Public Library

Churches

Sarajevo Haggadah

Mah Nishtanah

Sarajevo haggadah

Antaea Darom

Israeli women's art

Action

Torah as music

Ben Heine

Action

ceramic bowl

Mohammad Said Kalash, "Offering Reconciliation" exhibit (photo: Ilan Amihai)

Action

Punch and Judy/Pinchas and Jamila

Avi Katz

Action

David Grossman

Ben Heine

Action

Eldrige Street shul

Lower East Side

Action

Dove

Ben Heine

Action

Two birds

Hoda Jamal

Action

Israeli and Palestinian boys

from documentary, Promises

Action

Cat in the Hat

Yiddish version

Action

Daylight through the Wall

Banksy: graffiti art on Separation Wall

Action

Maurice Sendak's Brundibar set

New Victory Theater (photo: Nan Melville/NYT)

Action

Daniel Barenboim, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra

Palestinian-Israeli musical ensemble (photo: Kerstin Joensson/AP)

Action

Great Day on Eldrige Street

N.Y.'s klezmer greats celebrate shul rededication (photo: Leo Sorel)

Action

Joint Appeal for Peace

(Avi Katz)

Joint Appeal for Peace

Ketubah, Ancona, Italy (1772)

(Jewish Theological Seminary library)

Ancona ketubah

Posts Tagged ‘blogger.com-blog-abuse’

Masada2000 and ‘Neil Pomper’: Kahanists as Sore Losers

Wednesday, March 28th, 2007

A Kahanist allegedly named Neil Pomper was the first person to notify me that Masada2000 had a S.H.I.T. listing for me. This led, in turn to my notifyng the site’s host about its content. This in turn led to the site being taken down. After this, I wrote to Neil (if that’s his real name) suggesting that if he’d kept his big mouth shut, his site might still be beaming its hate all over the world.

Apparently, Neil hasn’t been able to get Masada2000 up again. But he’s resorted to the next best thing. Any slime bucket can create a blog at Blogger.com. So he’s impersonated me, and mimicked my name and created this defamatory blog which also infringes on copyrights of two images I own.

I am disappointed that Neil isn’t brave enough to turn on the blog’s comment features so I can send all of my readers there to tell him what a shit he is. It is also possible that “Neil Pomper” is either Rachel Neuwirth or a “good friend” of hers since I’ve tussled with her as well here making her none too happy.

At any rate, a claim of defamation and copyright infringement has been submitted to Blogger’s legal department and a DMCA notice will follow shortly. The site will be down in two shakes of a lamb’s tail. Hopefully, Blogger will monitor Neil’s fecal droppings better the next time he tries this sort of shenanigan. Some people have entirely too much time on their hands and manage to get themselves into tons of mischief.

If anyone’s an attorney or forensic computer sleuth and would like to help me pursue this individual, please contact me through this blog. And anyone who can use this internet header to help me get closer to identifying this jackass would be much appreciated:

Received: from web63108.mail.re1.yahoo.com ([69.147.97.3])
by rwcrmxc24.comcast.net (rwcrmxc24) with SMTP
id <20070329034513r2400bjmbce>; Thu, 29 Mar 2007 03:45:13 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [69.147.97.3]
Received: (qmail 42769 invoked by uid 60001); 29 Mar 2007 03:45:12 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID;
b=mXTtQ3Iun+XCjYxAaAF/RVhNZg29mjCX+wbTFo4+56F6bFRjULEyBgFNDKuWaoNlckO90o2KoL/AWGtAqsndQGAK8hV/zzty62kI+WG0hZJlc7WAG0w91VVkGNy0ReXpN3NUHixUmKv2lNRmwjUQbzVTvRfg8PDbVIiN7u1uunI=;
X-YMail-OSG: 1hFKOWoVM1mMtCHMVm8OUwuBWQZ7mYzf452vDFXVUveATVLjR0MS5SUorNNEvWy.F.TZOzq5ASI66Vq74vmya.QKyA–
Received: from [69.109.63.194] by web63108.mail.re1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 28 Mar 2007 20:45:11 PDT
Date: Wed, 28 Mar 2007 20:45:11 -0700 (PDT)
From: Neil Pomper Subject: Hey, Creepy Dickie, do check the link enclosed, You Shmuck!
To:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=”0-121826942-1175139911=:40750″
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Message-ID: <955010.40750.qm@web63108.mail.re1.yahoo.com>“